Deleting a release removes it permanently from the system. If you wish to edit or pause a release, you should instead use Suspend.
What does deleting do?
- it will delete any future assignments (sends or availability)
- it removes the release from recipient's players
- it removes the release from the releases list for your label
- it does not stop any emails that were already sent
- it does not affect cloned releases
- it does not affect any shared releases
- it does not affect historical Reporting
Deleting a release
- In Releases, locate the release you want to be deleted.
- Click on the * * * context menu besides the release and select Delete.Note: The delete option is available only on Draft releases and releases that have already been Suspended.If the release has been Published, it will first need to be suspended.
- A confirmation message asking you to confirm. Click Delete.The release will not not appear in your label's Releases list.